Smiling at a schemer

Slithering in a suit he walks in

The spineless schemer…

I had begun to write,

I already had the title, too, in bold

When my colleague came to me for autograph

She had bought my book from the store

Wow! I felt so good

Almost three years after being published

When I had given up on seeing the book sell

When none within my earshot feigned awareness

Here came a young girl, holding my book

I take it from her, thank God, bless her

And return to my doc

To continue with my words

But…

I felt ill at ease

I look up and see the schemer walk around his desk

Sip water and exhale authority

But this time, I smiled

Smiled

Thanked God and Blessed the sche…m..messed-up soul

Give him peace , give him joy, Bless him dear God

I said and

Here I end this poem

Thank you God!

Anamica-promo-pix

***************************

My theme for A-Z Challenge 2015 is ‘Free Verse’

#AtoZChallenge @AprilA2Z

badge

More here: Thoughts Uncensored… Your’s Truly!

4 responses

  1. Interesting read. 🙂

    Like

  2. and that must have brought peace to you too. Well written.

    Like

  3. Glad you made peace with the schemer! 😉 ❤

    Like

  4. Yeah Rajalakshmi, Elly…lot at peace now. Thanks Sheetal

    Like

Leave a comment