Far away to no-man’s land, I don’t wanna go!

Far away to no-man’s land, I don’t wanna go!

Here I stay, jump and laugh

Cry at times and even yell

Stay quiet and chill, with you beside;

Expectations frustrate me

Social pressures anger me

I let that destroy your peace, too;

Cranky at times, moody some times

Irrational, I derail our harmony;

Why?

Why is the house rent rising?

Why is the promotion stalled?

Why should I buy a particular gift?

I give it all two hoots

But am asked

Am I not ambitious?

Don’t I care for my kids’ future?

What sort of a parent am I?

As if it’s a crime to just live;

Far away to no-man’s land, I don’t wanna go!

With you beside I want to stay

Is all that I really want to say!

bar_ww_badege

3 responses

  1. Beautifully penned!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Samjoth Sashidharan | Reply

    Hello Nisha ..
    Was reading random blogs and stepped here..!!
    I liked this poem,
    simple & honest !!
    See you around 🙂
    And hoping to stay in touch !!

    Like

Leave a Reply

