Care to hoots

B****! How can she say anything like that

What did I do? You know how much I helped her

I drove her to work every day, took her to parlour

Even paid her holiday tickets

And now she says, I spoilt her life…

Anyways, two hoots I care!

So how are you? She turns to ask me after almost an hour

And we get chatting about climate, dogs and kids

Office politics, diet, travel plans and lo

She’s reminded of her last holiday…

Just imagine that b**** telling me what to do…

After another 20 minutes…

Anyways, I give a rat’s arse! Let’s have a hot cuppa!

Ah! Brew coffee! Wow! smells so good

She takes a sip and…

Uh! I even took that b*** to my dad’s coffee estate, do you know

Imagine! All the way, taking the trouble…

Anyways! two hoots I care! So, tell me, how are you?

********************************

A-Z Challenge 2015

My theme for the Challenge is ‘Free Verse’

#AtoZChallenge @AprilA2Z

badge

Thoughts Uncensored… Your’s Truly!
5 responses

  1. Lol 😀 Can’t stop talking about her and says doesn’t care about her! This happens so much in real life!

    Crux

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Haha! Loved it, Nisha! Made me smile throughout! It does happen right! Our hearts, I tell you! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This happens SO much. 😛 Like they say ‘Can’t live with you, Can’t live without you.’ 😉
    *Shantala @ ShanayaTales*

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Ah too funny! It’s like “she loves me, she loves me not” with the tables turned! 😉 ❤

    Like

  5. Glad all of you could relate…thank you Swathi, Shalini, Shantala

    Like

Leave a Reply

