Friend… a girl friend I need

I wanna soul in body

A friend who’s a girl

A girl, young or old doesn’t matter

Someone who I can hug tight and kick hard

Who I can share with those old dirty secrets

Who will just laugh it off and share her’s, too

With whom I can do girly things,

Plait her hair and rub her nose while I dance on my left feet

With whom I can sing lines that seem prose, washing my bra

Who doesn’t care if my teeth are stained or I smell fish

Who will say, ‘chill girl, let’s watch Tom n Jerry’

I wanna person – a soul in body

Whom I can call my close buddy

So close that I can hear her breath

And feel my rhythm

So close that I can smell her breath

And feel my soul stir!

fr

Pic Courtesy: MorgueFile

 

 ***************************

My theme for A-Z Challenge 2015 is ‘Free Verse’

#AtoZChallenge @AprilA2Z

badge

More here: Thoughts Uncensored… Your’s Truly!
14 responses

  1. Yes would be nice to have a buddy like that.

    Like

  2. Oh, so beautiful! I wish I had one like that! 🙂

    Like

  3. What wouldn’t I give to have friend like that! 🙂

    Few Things Left Unsaid

    Like

  4. Girlfriends are the best! 🙂

    Like

  5. That is one true friend everyone need. 🙂

    Like

  6. A soul sister! 🙂 Nicely done…

    Like

  7. you won’t believe if I tell you that I have been thinking on the same lines for quite long. It sometimes gets lonely without my besties. You expressed the feeling brilliantly.

    Like

  8. Cheers to friendships and to our lovely friends..

    Like

  9. I have some close girl friends.. love them. Known them since I was 5 years.

    Like

  10. There are some things irreplaceable in life and girlfriends are one of them! 🙂 ❤

    Like

  11. How sweet?! Some things are best done with your girlies 🙂

    Like

  12. Aaahh – awesome! those soul sisters who are your family really… A true blessing. U rock- greatly hymn to friendship:-)

    Like

  13. thank you…Eli, vinodhini, Elly, Lata, Parul, Rajalekshmi, Sanch, Sheetal, Shalini, Swathi, Shailaja, Suzy

    Like

Leave a Reply

