I…who?

Who am I?

I was Nisha S. and became Nisha Sanjeev

I was a student and became a journalist

I was a daughter and became a mother, wife and daughter-in-law

I am a dreamer and want to become someone more

Who am I?

Have you asked this question, at least once?

In this query lies the answer to your existence

In its answer lies the solution to your worries

In its solution is hidden the meaning of your life

I am a soul, traversing this Earth for a purpose

Adorning this body and name to fulfill a purpose

The purpose

The purpose of becoming one with the Light

For which I need to become as pure as the Light

That’s the reason my soul became me

That’s the reason my soul took this name

That’s the reason my soul chose this career

From Nisha S and Nisha Sanjeev and journalist and mom and wife and…

That’s the reason my soul’s travelling this phase, too

Playing a blogger!

ligh

Pic Courtesy: MorgueFile

 

***************************

My theme for A-Z Challenge 2015 is ‘Free Verse’

#AtoZChallenge @AprilA2Z

badge

More here: Thoughts Uncensored… Your’s Truly!

 

5 responses

  1. That’s the biggest question in one’s life, to have a satisfying answer to “Who am I?”

    It Happens for a reason

    Like

  2. Good one, Nisha!

    Like

  3. This was brilliant and I could relate to it. Who am I?

    Like

  4. Nice one. I am my soul is a good way of putting it. In this life who I am evolves as life progresses.

    Like

  5. Nibha, Shalini, Suzy, Parul…. Big Thank You for stopping by

    Like

Leave a Reply

