Killer

She gnaws at me

Along with my interiors

Tears oozing my face

They crawl all over me

My friendship betrayed, I live

Watching her play his assistant

She trained, he showed; she learnt, he taught

As I stared, still staring…

It’s not he, she did it

My heart yells to forgive

My mind screams for revenge

I sulk, weep and smile

So be it

He was not meant for me

Wherever, may he stay happy

I convince myself

My heart smiles

But the mind screams

Betrayed!

Killer!

Who?

He or my mind?

kill

***************************

My theme for A-Z Challenge 2015 is ‘Free Verse’

#AtoZChallenge @AprilA2Z

badge

More here: Thoughts Uncensored… Your’s Truly!

8 responses

  1. Such a tough situation to be in 😦 I hope she can move on and break away from the temptation.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope she goes with her heart and forgives.

    Like

  3. quite an intense write. It’s a tough situation.

    Like

  4. I so wish she will move on! Such a tough situation it must be for her 😦

    Kaleidoscope of Hopes

    Like

  5. So hard for her..for it her mind or her heart that couldn’t get away?

    Like

  6. Parul, Swathi, Rajalakshmi, Shailaja, Suzy… Thank you

    Like

  7. Poignant! Wow! That’s a good one!

    Like

  8. That’s so sad for her!

    Never Let Me Go

    Like

Leave a Reply

