Loving your look

Metallic black leather jeans

My love for occasions…but

Now I cringe with zipper jaws open

Slumped on sofa, tiers slumped, too

Onto my thighs

Determined I grabbed

Soup diets and exercise

Walks and fruit salads

I looked at chips

Stared at tikkas

Moody, angry, frustrated at self

I binged on crisps, a week later

‘Let’s go for a movie,’ hubby announced

And I pulled along

With a pink crepe top over floral skirt

Without a look at self, pulled a band

Up my hair as I slipped on a sandal

Strapping myself in the car, I heard

‘You look lovely today!’

Was I slapped? I was alert

But mind denied…

Uh! yea…let’s go

‘I mean it. I love you like this

Simple. Without make-up

How I saw you the first time…”

fat

Pic Courtesy: MorgueFile

 

***************************

My theme for A-Z Challenge 2015 is ‘Free Verse’

#AtoZChallenge @AprilA2Z

badge

More here: Thoughts Uncensored… Your’s Truly!

8 responses

  1. This is such a sweet one and so true for a lot of us (me too!!). She needs to love herself – just like her husband does.

    Like

  2. Loved how you ended! That’s what my husband says always! 😛 So sweet 🙂

    Like

  3. Sometimes simplicity is best, even though we may feel otherwise…better or best in our jeans, metallic or not! 😉 ❤

    Like

  4. Aww, that’s so sweet. 🙂

    Like

  5. I love my makeup free days. Nice one.

    Like

  6. Simplicity is any day beautiful! 🙂 Great post Nisha!

    Like

  7. Sometimes we look the best when we care the less 🙂

    Like

  8. Thank you Shailini, Suzy,Elly, Parul,Sheetal, Vintha

    Like

Leave a Reply

